News Release

April 10, 2017

« Back to News Releases

Otter Tail Corporation held its 107th Annual Meeting of Shareholders

FERGUS FALLS, Minn., April 10, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Otter Tail Corporation (NASDAQ:OTTR) hosted 214 shareholders and guests at its annual meeting of common shareholders on April 10 in Fergus Falls, Minnesota. This was the corporation's 107th annual meeting. Represented by proxy or present in person at the meeting was 81 percent of the corporation's total shares outstanding.

Shareholders reelected John D. Erickson, Nathan I. Partain, and James B. Stake to serve three-year terms on Otter Tail Corporation's board of directors. Erickson, Fergus Falls, Minnesota, has been a director since 2007 and is Otter Tail Corporation's former president and CEO. Partain, Chicago, Illinois, has been a director since 1993 and was first appointed as chairman of the board in 2011. He is the president, CEO, and chief investment officer of DNP Select Income Fund, Inc., and president and chief investment officer of Duff & Phelps Investment Management Company. Stake, Edina, Minnesota, has been a director since 2008 and is a retired executive vice president of 3M Company.

About Otter Tail Corporation
Otter Tail Corporation has interests in diversified operations that include an electric utility and manufacturing businesses. Otter Tail Corporation stock trades on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol OTTR. The latest investor and corporate information is available at Corporate offices are located in Fergus Falls, Minn., and Fargo, N.D.

Media contact: Cris Oehler, Vice President of Corporate Communication, (218) 531-0099
Investor contact: Loren Hanson, Manager of Investor Relations, (218) 739-8481 or (800) 664-1259